An imposing rustic 1882 structure built from huge Michigan white pine timbers, the building spans 5,000 square feet and incorporates nearly 17,000 granite cobblestones in the flooring and showcases a huge stately fireplace. The historic structure was originally designed to store barley that was shipped to the Windisch-Mulhauser Brewing Company in Cincinnati, the home of Lion Lager. The building was relocated to its current location on the property in the year 2000 to serve as a museum quality carriage house in order to preserve a vast collection of antique horse drawn wagons, sleighs and carriages.
This magnificent Carriage House, with its unique charm serves as a legacy to the Developer, The Terry family, who have owned the property for over 25 years. Beginning May, 2014 this landmark structure is available for the private use of the Residents of Carriage Hill.